One Jurassic Birthday Gift


I couldn’t ask for a better birthday gift in 2015. Yup, the day before my birthday (and the Olsen Twins as well, love sharing a bday with those beauties), one of my favorite all-time movies is back! And it looks JURASICALLY EPIC! Yup, that’s a word now. I’ll never forget when the original movie came out because my young self was eating a Jurassic Park birthday cake. Thanks Mom for the awesome memories, this cake was EPICNESS 🙂 I have a picture of said cake somewhere and once I get my hands on it next month, you can bet your dino claws I’ll be sharing.

If you haven’t seen the trailer, check it out IMMEDIATELY! This has it all…Sea World for F’ING sea dinosaurs that looked like a scene straight out of the Planet Earth series. Only instead of a seal being eaten by a Great White, it’s a Great White being eaten by a MASSIVE WATER BEAST! The letters ZOMFG instantly come to mind. Even the background music reminded me of the original, how could we ever forget this beautiful score:

Also, it looks as though some of our old friends are on the good side this time around. And if you’re disappointed by the fact that none of the old cast was in the trailer, I can guarantee they are going to include someone from the old movies, they just don’t want to give away all their secrets just yet! Jeff Goldblum and Sam Neill anyone?

So get ready because for the next 6 months, I’m on this Dino Train! All I know is that they better not forget about Mr. T-Rex, my personal favorite. So bathe yourself in amber, get a front row seat in the splash zone and remember, if something chases you….RUN!!!!!

Jurassic World hits theaters June 12th, 2015.

Leave a Reply

