The Simpsons: Tapped Out – We Want MOREEEEE CONTENTTTT!


Mikey Likes It! Actually, Mikey is freakin addicted to it! The Simpsons: Tapped Out is easily the greatest mobile game available right now, and I absolutely love it! With that said, I’ve been playing the game since it was released on Android, and it never gets old, simply because they always add more content to the game. Not to mention the fact that I’m a huge Simpsons buff—this family pretty much raised me! If this is a sign of things to come, I can’t wait for the release of some new future mobile games (anyone else all for a Family Guy or Futurama or South Park mobile game? ZOMG!!!).

I’ve been re-watching a lot of my old Simpsons DVD’s (mostly from the older seasons), and I have picked up on some great ideas with regards to new content that I think should be added. I’m going to outline a couple of my ideas, as I think they would make great additions into the game—so any ideas for tasks, buildings, quests or characters you can find here. And I will have lots more to come in the future.

My Top 5 Must Have’s

Image

Lionel Hutz | I Can’t Believe It’s A Law Firm

Lionel Hutz is a must have character for myself. And of course, his law firm, “I Can’t Believe It’s A Law Firm”, would be a great building addition to the game (plus, think about how many times the Simpson family ends up in court!!!).

As for tasks, the possibilities are endless, but here are a couple of my ideas: negligently defend clients; buy pants (if you don’t remember this episode, he literally shows up to court pantsless); call surprise witnesses; sell real estate; attend AA meetings—the list goes on.  I also think the character should be a part of a new level rather than an event or a premium item. Of course, we’d also need to see Judge Snyder and the Courthouse to really advance his quest, and this could easily make up an entire level!

And of course, my personal favourite Lionel Hutz quote from a conversation with Marge from the episode “Marge in Chains” (Season 4, Episode 21):

Lionel Hutz: Now don’t you worry Mrs. Simpson, I… uh-oh, we’ve drawn Judge Snyder.
Marge: Is that bad?
Lionel Hutz: Well he’s had it in for me ever since I kinda ran over his dog.
Marge: You did?
Lionel Hutz: Well, replace  the word “kinda” with the word “repeatedly” and the word “dog” with “son”.

That one still makes me laugh!!! Good ole Lionel Hutz, you are still missed Mr. Phil Hartman RIP (and for those that don’t know, Phil Hartman was the voice actor who provided the voices of Lionel Hutz and Troy McClure).

Image


Chester Lampwick | Gold House | Rocket Car

Image

This character only appeared in one episode that I know of, “The Day The Violence Died” (Season 7, Episode 18), and just like the other Aspiration prizes in the game (the escalator to nowhere, popsicle stick skyscraper and 50 ft. magnifying glass), I think this should be the 4th one added (and the first to include a character).

Plus the idea of the “Gold House” is consistent with the other residential houses in the game (i.e. Blue house, Pink house, etc.), and I think it makes for an absolutely epic addition to Springfield. Plus, who wouldn’t want a ROCKET CAR in their town!

Image

As for tasks: Renege on painting a fence (for those that don’t know, Chester reneged on two deals in the episode—one with Krusty and one with Grandpa Simpson—to paint their fence and chicken coop respectively, with hilarious consequences of course); Relax in front of Gold House; Draw Manic Mailman; Wash rocket car. I also think his quest line should include an appearance by Lester and Eliza—Bart’s reaction to them showing up at the end of the episode was hands down awesome (Bart: “What the hell… is going on”???).

And a quote from Chester: “I don’t need any more money. I’m not greedy, as long as I’ve got my health, my millions of dollars, my gold house, and my rocket car, I don’t need anything else!”   You and me both Chester! 🙂

Image


Kirk Van Houten | Southern Cracker Factory

Since Milhouse is in the game already, I think we definitely need to see Kirk sooner than later (and I think we all need to hear his infamous quote from the “Bart Sells His Soul” episode, “Shut up Shut up Shut up”).

Not only that, he could come with his place of employment from the series, the good ole’ Southern Cracker Factory. I’ll never forget the episode where Kirk takes Milhouse to the factory! Admit it, we’ve all secretly wondered how crackers get salted!!!

HAVE I!? 🙂

Image

Now, some tasks for Kirk could include: sell ‘Can I borrow a feeling’ tape; Go on a date with Starla; take Milhouse to the Cracker factory (requires Milhouse); get divorced; play Pictionary at the Simpsons; sleep in race car bed.

And for those who don’t remember Starla, see the image below (Hint: She stole Kirk’s car and drinks while she smokes)!

Image

Lastly, I think his quest line should involve Luanne and she would definitely need to be included in the game as well; I’ll be discussing her in a future post (and of course, don’t forget about Pyro and Gyro). The story should obviously revolve around the Van Houten’s divorce and reunion. Now please, take my hand with your glove of love!!!

Image


Super Nintendo Chalmers |

I hope everyone got the Ralph Wiggum reference 🙂 Honestly, I strictly need Chalmers in the game so we can all hear him say “SKINNNNNNNNER”, it will never get old. I know we just got Agnes Skinner, so the odds of getting Chalmers soon are probably unlikely, but in the future I can only hope he gets added. He would likely have to be a standalone premium character though as he doesn’t really have any connections to buildings! I’m hoping someone out there has an answer to that one though! So hopefully this can get some discussion going: What building could Chalmers possibly come with? I really want to hear from people on this one. I’ve done a little bit of research and can’t seem to find anything associated with Chalmers, other then the fact that he apparently oversees a place called Waverly Hills!

Image

Some task ideas: Eat steamed hams at Skinner’s; Superintend the school; protest having religion in the schools; trick Lisa to keep assistance grant for school (the fake comptroller was hilarious in this episode—for those that don’t remember, the episode is called “Lisa Gets An ‘A’, Season 10, Episode 7).

Fun Fact: I am hoping this is accurate but apparently Chalmers first ever appearance on The Simpsons was the Whacking Day episode! And sorry folks, I know most of us are still having nightmares– I still think snakes are in my town every time I see the unwhackable snake!!! Mikey dislikes snakes!

Image


Vicki Valentine | Lil’ Vicki Valentine’s School of Dance

I’m saving the best for last, and while I know some people might not remember who this is, it is an absolute MUST for this game for what will soon be obvious reasons!!! Vicki Valentine apparently appeared in two episodes (one of which was in Season 22—“The Full Monty”, but I don’t quite remember this one). But her most memorable appearance took place in “Last Tap Dance in Springfield” (Season 11, Episode 20), and is famous for her “TAPA TAPA TAPA” line! By now, we all know where I’m going with this…. TAPPED out, lots of TAPPING…. TAPA TAPA TAPA!!!! Ms. Vicki Valentine, please enter my Springfield.

The only setback with this idea is that she is voiced by Tress MacNeille, who also does Agnes…. so that could make this impossible! But with that said, I think EA needs to reach out to some of these voice actors, I mean come on, how hard is it to use past voice clips! They can’t be asking for millions of dollars to use some voice clips!!! So get this done EA and get those voices in the game so we can hear some of our all time faves! –TAPA TAPA TAPA!!!! Agnes’ SEYMOURRRRR!!!! Milhouse’s EVERYTHING’S COMING UP MILHOUSE!!! And Krabappel’s trademark HA!!!! Just to name a few 🙂

Image

Vicki could easily come with Lil’ Vicki Valentine’s School of Dance…. And as you can see above, I think it would be an awesome addition to Springfield! Plus it could give Lisa and Frink additional tasks (Lisa can tap dance at the School of Dance and Frink can invent the automatic tapping shoes)!

And some tasks for Vicki could include: Instruct dance class; perform tap dance show at Aztec theatre; admire past child star posters; teach Ralph tap dancing (at the Wiggum house); show off tap skills.

Image


So those are my top 5 must haves—I tried to think a little outside the box and include character and building combinations that would fit nicely into the game and add awesome throwback quests for all us nostalgic Simpsons lovers. There are so many awesome characters out there, it is always hard to choose, but I have many more ideas coming in future posts including a great idea I have for a future event. If anyone has anything else they’d like me to write about, I definitely would like to hear from you, so let me know! Thank you readers and keep up the Tapa Tapa Tapping!!!! 🙂

Image

“Spider Pig, Spider Pig, Does whatever a Spider Pig does! Does he swing, From a web, No he can’t, Cus he’s a pig…. Look Out! He is the  Spider Pig!!!!”

16 responses

  1. Lionel Hutz is a MUST for the game. He is my top favorite character. So many of my friends who play want him as well the game should add him next update

    1. I know right! Love Lionel Hutz! 🙂 Now if this update will ever come…. hehe

  2. They could add jimbo as a stand alone premium and add him to the toughies set

    1. Jimbo and Dolph for sure, I figure we could come up with a building or two for these characters, they’re pretty frequent but haven’t come across any suitable ones yet! And would really like to see Kearney’s son (I was so disappointed that his 24-hr task wasn’t actually walking Kearney Jr. around!!!)

      http://simpsons.wikia.com/wiki/Kearney,_Jr.

  3. It’s a bit obscure (although a lot of things are, in this game), but for a Chalmers building, they could go with Chalmskinn Productions. I don’t even know that they had an actual building in the show but they produced a couple movies in the Sundance Film Festival episode.

    I love your ideas, just gotta hope EA is listening…

    And btw… I only refer to him as Supernintendo Chalmers, as that is one of my favorite lines from the series.

    1. Haha, nothing funnier than Ralph Wiggum calling him “Super Nintendo”! Now they just need to add this quote into the game once Chalmers gets introduced! Love your Chalmskinn Productions idea though, I came across that as well (don’t remember the episode though), and that was really the only thing I found on him! 🙂 Keep the ideas coming 😉

  4. Great Ideas, love Chester and his gold house as an Aspiration prize! Unfortunately EA and the Simpsons have already stated that they will never use Hutz or MacClure (or any character voiced by Phil Hartman) as a tribute to him. One fact many may not know, they have already incorporated a tribute to him in the game. The Bench with the blue jacket on it (a premium decoration) it Lionel Hutz’s jacket, and thus will be the closest we ever see of Springfield’s favourite lawyer and biggest film star.

    Also Kirk could also come with his appartment/condo complex to pair up with Krabapel’s, although i like the idea of adding some industry to Springfield much better!

    One character/building combo I would live to see is Belle and the Maison Derriere. so many options for so many character tasks. (Bart to work the door, Marge to do her ventriloquist show, Skinner to see the floor show/Roxanne, grandpa order a whiskey sour, milhouse already has his model plane reference, etc.)

    The only flaw to this is that there are not many female characters and the game is already getting a bit of a bad reputation with gender equalists on how their female characters play out (miss springfield is not exactly a glowing role model)

    That being said, it’s still a classic episode and would make a great addition to the game.

    1. Hey Mikey J! Its too bad about Lionel Hutz, and I had already assumed we’d never see them in the game (Hutz and McClure), but I heard somewhere that Troy McLure came up in the files at one point– I’m hoping they change their mind on this and as a tribute to Mr. Hartman, I hope they choose to include these characters, simply because they were two of the funniest! I feel like they are doing Hartman more of a disservice by not embracing the characters he voiced (I understand why the show couldn’t hire a new voice actor to play them, and I agree with that decision– they had to retire the characters on the show, but for the purposes of this game they can easily include them and use old lines much like they do with the other characters (and watching old episodes has revealed to me that every voice clip in the game is from an episode that has already aired– Example: Comic Book Guys “Loneliness and Cheeseburgers” is actually from a line in the Squidport (Lisa’s babysitting Bart while Homer and Marge are at the Squidport) episode when Lisa is waiting in the ‘wheelbarrow’ line at Dr. Nick’s).

      Belle and Maison Derriere will be getting its own post! I actually wanted to include Belle in my top 5, but she was too obvious a choice in terms of popularity, and I’m willing to bet we see her at some point! And I absolutely LOVE your quest ideas for the Maison!!! 😀

      Lastly, agreed about the lack of female characters, but I think that has more to do with the voice overs. Most of the female voices are provided by guest stars and EA is hopefully working on the legal bullshit behind all that, because I truly believe they wouldn’t purposely not use all the voices if there wasn’t lawyers holding everything up– here’s hoping we’ll be hearing “HA” and “Everything is Coming Up Milhouse” and “Won’t please someone think of the children” sooner than later (I hope)!

  5. Cool ideas! Hope EA read this blog. I would like to see reverend lovejoy’s niece…barts girlfriend. And with this character could come lovejoys house! Glad I found this blog!!

    1. So glad you like it 🙂 I’ll have a new post this week on what I think should be an upcoming event, as well as some other bits and pieces. Every character is fair game and I love your idea about Lovejoy’s Daughter, Helen and the Lovejoy residence– I actually have another idea for Helen though, might post about it this week if I can find the episode! Lots more to come with Squidport on the way 😀

      1. I also think there should be more commercial buildings so I really wana see EA release The Leftorium… which could potentially bring the arrival of rod and todd. 🙂

      2. LEFTORIUM!!!! Just had a brilliant thought– they could give us the Springfield Mall, and have the Leftorium as a “Task”– kinda like they did with Cletus’ Farm and Channel 6– that way they can include a whole bunch of stores from the Springfield Mall (like Cockamamie’s– owned by John from Homer’s Phobia! ZAP!)…. and include an advertisement billboard with the featured store (for whichever task you’re running)! That way the stores in the Mall can stay in the Mall, but we can still see their logo when the appropriate task is running! Hope that makes sense!!! Any other Springfield Mall stores you can think of? There are tons I’m sure haha!

      3. There is the Happy sailor tattoo parlor. The international house of answering machines. And dr zitsofskys dermatology parlor. But yeah I bet there are loads more lol.

        Would also like to see the DMV, which could see the arrival of patty and selma. And I would like to see uncle herb (homers long lost bro) it would be cool to have the car homer built in the town… and herbs tasks could include “be a bum” and “invent baby talk machine”.

  6. Thanks for the compliments! Got lots more ideas!!! More to come 🙂

  7. Great ideas! Ahem…. EA…. Are yah listening? 🙂

  8. These are really cool combos! I have to admit that I’ve never thought of Chester Lampwick and Vicki Valentine in the first place, so I’m glad you mentioned both of them. They can make really fine additions in the game.

Leave a Reply

